Journey of My Life (As I took to write)

images (1)

“Some passed by

And called out aloud,

Others came in

And slept in the house,

While some came in

And sat by my side,

As I took to write

The journey of my life

 

The wind picked up

Heaved and sighed,

Those sleeping

Tossed and shifted,

While others nodded 

And made to listen,

As I took to write

The journey of my life

 

Rain fell

Drummed on the roof,

The candle flickered

Sputtered and muttered,

While shadows danced

Leapt and slithered,

As I took to write 

The journey of my life

 

Towards dawn

Silence fell,

The moon slipped back

And all was calm and well,

With others sleeping

And some by my side,

As I took to write

The journey of my life”

 

Leave a Reply

