FROM A DAUGHTER TO HER FATHER WHO DIVORCED AND LEFT

images (4)
I could not take your call,
my grief is still such a wall,
I read the message you sent,
and wondered what it meant,
wishing me a world of happiness,
when you put it in such darkness
 
you ask if I am alright,
don’t be such hypocrite,
wasn’t I the papa’s pet?
but you packed and left,
caring little for tears shed
 
I have given all your gifts away,
they made me miserable everyday,
please don’t message, don’t call,
for my grief is still such a wall,
someday when I am enough strong,
then I’ll call you daddy once for all
51LmpmsRIyL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

Available on amazon.com (in Kindle version also)

Leave a Reply

